

## हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

## **Composition of the Executive Council**

i. Vi Cl ii. Pi iii. Th w fr be se a. b. c. d.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio Chairperson Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar  Vacant  a. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma,  Dean, School of Humanities and	Ex-Officio Member N/A
ii. Pi iii. The we for the second and the second an	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio  Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified	a. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma,	N/A
iii. The we for second a. b. c. d.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified	a. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma,	,
w fr be se a. b. c. d.	whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified	, i	Lor o monical at
c. d. d. c. d. d.	seniority: <b>Group-I</b> a. School of Humanities and Social	Social Sciences	For a period of three years w.e.f. 10-05-2022 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of
a. b. c.	Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Business and Management Studies;	b. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean,	Studies, whichever is earlier. For the
	Management Studies; d. School of Education  Group-II  a. School of Basic Sciences; b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Engineering and Technology; d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	c. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology	residual period i.e. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier.
of Ed	Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	<ol> <li>Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla,         Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma         Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi         Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha</li> <li>Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public         Administration (Retd.) Panjab</li> </ol>	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025

		3. <b>Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal,</b> Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Upto 03-06-2025
v.	Proctor, ex-officio	<b>Prof.</b> Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member
vi.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	<ol> <li>Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma         Professor, Department of Chemistry, CUH     </li> <li>Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh</li> </ol>	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
vii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
viii.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	<ol> <li>Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra</li> <li>Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University</li> <li>Prof. Tahir Hussain, Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India</li> </ol>	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025
ix.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	<b>Prof. Suneel Kumar,</b> Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"